

To: Members of the County Council Date: 7 May 2019

Direct Dial: 01824706141

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

#### Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 14 MAY 2019 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

#### **AGENDA**

# PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

### 1 APOLOGIES

# 2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

#### 3 APPOINTMENT OF THE CHAIR OF COUNTY COUNCIL

To appoint the Chair of the Council for the municipal year 2019/2020.

### 4 APPOINTMENT OF THE VICE-CHAIR OF COUNTY COUNCIL

To appoint the Vice-Chair of the Council for the municipal year 2019/2020.

# **BREAK (15 minutes)**

## 5 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

# **6 MINUTES** (Pages 5 - 16)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of County Council held on 28 March 2019 (copy attached).

# 7 DENBIGHSHIRE'S REPLACEMENT LOCAL DEVELOPMENT PLAN - DRAFT PREFERRED STRATEGY (Pages 17 - 96)

To consider a report by the Strategic Planning & Housing Manager (copy attached) presenting the recommendation from the Strategic Planning Group and Cabinet regarding the Replacement LDP Draft Preferred Strategy and to seek approval to consult on the draft Preferred Strategy.

# 8 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 97 - 100)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy attached).

#### **MEMBERSHIP**

### Councillors

Councillor Peter Scott (Chair) Councillor Meirick Lloyd Davies (Vice-

Chair)

Mabon ap Gwynfor Christine Marston
Brian Blakeley Barry Mellor
Joan Butterfield Melvyn Mile

Joan Butterfield Melvyn Mile
Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Bob Murray
Ellie Chard Merfyn Parry
Ann Davies Paul Penlington

Gareth Davies
Pete Prendergast
Hugh Evans
Peter Evans
Anton Sampson
Bobby Feeley
Rachel Flynn
Tony Flynn
Rhys Thomas
Rhys Thomas

Huw Hilditch-Roberts

Martyn Holland

Hugh Irving

Tony Thomas

Julian Thompson-Hill

Graham Timms

Alan James
Brian Jones
Huw Jones
Pat Jones
Tina Jones

Granam Timins
Joe Welch
Cheryl Williams
David Williams
Eryl Williams
Huw Williams

Gwyneth Kensler Emrys Wynne
Geraint Lloyd-Williams Mark Young

Richard Mainon

# COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils